Sport Chair Contact - Girls' Volleyball

Chairperson

Diane Swertfager

Blue Mountain Middle School

7 Furnace Woods Road

Cortlandt Manor, New York 10567

Diane.Swertfager@henhudschools.org

Co-Chairperson 

Chris McCarthy

John Jay Cross River HS

Route 121

Katonah, New York 10536

 cmccarthy@klsd.lhric.org

 

BEDS Numbers/Sport Booklet

 BEDS - FINAL 2017-2018 SCHOOL ENROLLMENT NUMBERS 

Sport Booklet -  Girls' Volleyball - Fall 2017 

LAST DAY TO PLAY:  October 23, 2017 

Sectional, Regional & State Dates

Section One Tournament 

Possible Play-In - AA, A, B, C - Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 4:30 pm 

1st Round - AA, A, B, C - Friday, October 27, 2017 - 4:30 pm 

Quarter Finals - A, B - Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 4:30 pm 

AA, C - Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 4:30 pm 

Semi-Finals - A, B, - Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 4:30 pm 

AA, C - Friday, November 3, 2017 - 4:30 pm 

Finals-  Sunday, November 5, 2017 - PACE University, Pleasantville 

Class C = 11 am, Class AA = 1:00 pm, Class A = 3:00 pm, Class B = 5:00 pm 

Regional Championships 

Semi-Finals - B, C Section 1 vs. 4 Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - Croton HS - Class B - 4:00 pm, Class C - 6:00 pm 

AA, A = Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - John Jay Cross River - Class A = 4:00 pm, Class AA = 6:00 pm 

Final Regional @ Section 9 - AA, A, B, C = November 10th & 11th

Sunday, November 12th @ SUNY New Paltz (Section I/IV winner at Section IX)

Class AA – 10 AM

Class A – 12 PM

Class B – 2 PM

Class C – 4 PM

Semi-Finals - Saturday, November 18, 2017 - Glens Falls Civic Center 

C, AA, A - 8:00 am Opening Ceremonies 

Classes B, D afternoon Wave 1:30 pm Opening Ceremonies 

Finals - Sunday, November 19, 2017 

AA = 10:00 am 

C & A - 12:00 pm 

B & D - 2:00 pm 

***Please note the above-mentioned dates are subject to change***

 

 

Key Dates

First practice permitted: Monday, August 14, 2017 

Last day to play - Monday, October 23, 2017 

Pre-season meeting - Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - Harrison HS - 7:00 pm 

(Varsity, JV, Freshman & Mod.) 

Volleyball Committee - Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - Site = TBA Time = 7:00 pm 

Seeding meeting - Wednesday, October 25, 2017 "New" Seeding Committee - 9:00 am 

All League/All Section Meeting - Monday, November 6, 2017 - Hendrick Hudson HS - 7:00 pm 

Dinner - Friday, November 17, 2017 - Glens Falls Civic Center - 6:00 pm (Championships) 

All Section Dinner - Monday, November 20, 2017 - Crown Plaza - 7:00 pm