Sport Chair Contact - Girls' Soccer

Chairperson

Frank "Chick" Mazzuca

Nanuet High School

101 Church Street

Nanuet, New York 10954

 

 

Co-Chairperson

John Westbrook 

10 Laurel Road

Cornwall, New York 12518

 

 

 

BEDS Numbers/Sport Booklet

Sport Booklet:  Girls Soccer - 2018 

First Practice: Monday, August 13, 2018 

LAST DAY TO PLAY:  Tuesday, October 16, 2018 

Sectional, Regional & State Dates

Section One Tournament 

Out-bracket - AA-A - 10/19/18- Friday - Site = Higher Seed - Time = TBD 

Rain Date:  10/20/18 - Saturday 

First Round - AA, A, B - 10/21/18 -Sunday - Higher Seed - Time = TBD 

Rain Date:  10/22/18 - Monday 

Quarter Finals - AA, A, B, C -10/23/18 -Tuesday - Higher Seed - Time = TBD 

Rain Date - Wednesday, 10/24/18 

Semi-Finals - AA, A, B, C - Thursday, 10/25/18 - Higher Seed -  Time = TBD 

Rain Date: Friday, 10/26/18 

Finals - AA, A, B, C - Sunday, 10/28/18 - Arlington HS Stadium 

AA = 11:00 am 

Outside  C - 11:00 am 

Stadium A - 1:30 pm 

Outside  B - 1:30 pm 

Regional Tournament 

Semi-Final - AA - 11/4/18 - Sunday - 9 @ 1 - Arlington-Stadium - Time = 1:30 pm 

A - 11/4/18 - Sunday - 9 @ 1 - Arlington-Stadium - Time = 11:00 am 

C - 11/4/18 - Sunday - 9 @ 1 - Arlington-Outside - Time = 11:00 am 

B - 11/4/18 - Sunday - 9 @ 1 - Arlington-Outside - Time = 1:30 pm 

Finals -   AA, Date = TBA - Winner of 1/9@ 4 Site = TBA, Time = TBA 

A - Date = TBA - Winner of 1/9 @ 4 Site = TBA, Time = TBA 

B - Date = TBA - Winner of 1/9 @ 4 Site = TBA, Time = TBA 

C - 11/6 (Tuesday) Winner of 8/11 @ Winner of 1/9 

(Election Day) 

If 1 wins, site will be at Arlington @ 12 pm 

State Tournament 

Semi-Finals 

AA, 11/10/18, Saturday - Tompkins Community College - 10:00 am 

A, 11/10/18, Saturday, Tompkins Community College - 3:00 pm 

B, 11/10/18, Saturday, Cortland HS - 10:00 am 

C, 11/10/18, Saturday, Cortland HS - 3:00 pm 

Finals 

AA - 11/10/18, Saturday, SUNY-Cortland-White - Time = 1:15 pm 

A - 11/11/18, Sunday, SUNY-Cortland-Red - Time = 12:30 pm 

B - 11/11/18, Sunday, SUNY-Cortland-Red - Time = 10:00 am 

C - 11/11/18, Sunday, SUNY-Cortland-Red - Time = 3:00 pm 

 

***Please note the above-mentioned dates are subject to change*** 

 

Key Dates

Mandated Coaches Meeting - Thursday, August 23, 2018 @ Briarcliff HS (MS-Little Theatre) - 5:00 pm 

Seeding Meeting - Wednesday, October 17, 2018 @ SW BOCES - 9:00 am 

All League/All Section - Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - Ardsley High School Cafeteria - 5:00 pm