Sport Chair Contact - Girls' Volleyball

Chairperson

Diane Swertfager

Blue Mountain Middle School

7 Furnace Woods Road

Cortlandt Manor, New York 10567

Diane.Swertfager@henhudschools.org

 

Co-Chairperson 

Steve Luciana 

Pelham High School 

575 Colonial Avenue 

Pelham, New York 10803 

sluciana@pelhamschools.org 

 

 

BEDS Numbers/Sport Booklet

Sport Booklet -   Girls Volleyball

First Practice - Monday, August 13, 2018 

LAST DAY TO PLAY:  Monday, October 22, 2018 

 

Sectional, Regional & State Dates

Section One Tournament 

Possible Play-In - AA, A, B, C - Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 4:30 pm 

1st Round - AA, A, B, C - Friday, October 26, 2018 - 4:30 pm 

Quarter Finals - AA, C - Monday, October 29, 2018- 4:30 pm 

                             A, B, D - Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 4:30 pm 

Semi-Finals - AA, C - Wednesday, October 31, 2018  - 4:30 pm 

                            A, B, D - Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 4:30 pm 

Finals- AA, C - Friday, November 2, 2018 - C = 5:00 pm, AA = 7:00 pm 

A, B, D - Saturday, November 3, 2018 - B=11:00 am, A=1:00 pm, D=3:00 pm 

Regional Championships 

Semi-Finals - Section 9 at 4 - Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - Union Endicott HS - Class A - 4 pm, Class B - 6:30 pm

Thursday, November 8, 2018 - Corning HS - Class AA - 5pm, Class C - 7:00 pm

Section 4 - Saturday, November 10, 2018 - Tioga Center HS - Class D Finals - 3pm 

Final Regional - Section 1 - AA, A, B, C, D - November 9 & 10 

Friday, November 9, 2018 - TBD - Class A - 5 pm, Class C - 7:30 pm 

Saturday, November 10, 2018 - TBD - Class AA - 11 am, Class B 1:30 pm, Class D 4pm

State Championships 

Dinner - Friday, November 16, 2018 - Glen Falls Civic Center - 6:00 pm 

Semifinals - Saturday, November 17, 2018 - Glen Falls Civic Center - Classes D, AA, B - 8:00 am Opening Ceremonies 

Classes C, A afternoon wave 1:30 pm Opening Ceremonies 

Finals - Sunday, November 18, 2018 - Glen Falls Civic Center - D = 10 am, AA & B = 12 pm, A & C - 2 pm 

 

***Please note the above-mentioned dates are subject to change***

 

 

Key Dates

First practice permitted: Monday, August 13, 2018 

Last day to play - Monday, October 22, 2018 

Pre-season meeting - Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - Horace Greeley HS - 7:00 pm 

(Varsity, JV, Freshman & Mod.) 

Volleyball Committee - Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - Site = TBA Time = 7:00 pm 

Seeding meeting - Wednesday, October 24, 2018 "New" Seeding Committee - 9:00 am 

All League/All Section Meeting - Monday, November 5, 2018 - Hendrick Hudson HS - 7:00 pm 

All Section Dinner - Monday, November 19, 2018 - Crowne Plaza - 7:00 pm