Sport Chair Contact - Girls' Volleyball

Chairperson

Diane Swertfager

Blue Mountain Middle School

7 Furnace Woods Road

Cortlandt Manor, New York 10567

Diane.Swertfager@henhudschools.org

 

Co-Chairperson 

Steve Luciana 

Pelham High School 

575 Colonial Avenue 

Pelham, New York 10803 

sluciana@pelhamschools.org 

 

 

BEDS Numbers/Sport Booklet

Sport Booklet -     Girls Volleyball 2019 

 2019 New Pre-Match Protocol for Volleyball

First Practice - Monday, August 19, 2019 

LAST DAY TO PLAY:  Sunday, October 20, 2019 

 

Sectional, Regional & State Dates

Section One Tournament 

COACHES PLEASE USE GAME REGULATION VOLLEYBALLS FOR GAMES! 

Possible Play-In - AA, A, B, C - Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 4:30 pm 

1st Round - AA, A, B, C - Friday, October 25, 2019 - 4:30 pm 

Quarter Finals - A, C - Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 4: 30 pm 

                           AA, B - Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 4:30 pm 

Semi-Finals - A, C, D - Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 4:30 pm 

                            AA, B - Friday, November 1, 2019 - 4:30 pm 

 

Finals- A, C - Saturday, November 2nd - PACE, Pleasantville -  A = 12:00 pm, C = 2:30 pm 

AA, B, D - Sunday, November 3rd PACE, Pleasantville - B = 11:00 am, AA = 1:00 pm, D = 3:00 pm 

 

Regional Championships 

Semi-Finals - AA, A, B, C - Section 1 @ 9 winner - Time = TBA 

D = Section 1 @ 11 winner @ 9 - Time = TBA 

 

State Championships 

Dinner -  Friday, Nov. 22 - Glen Falls Civic Center - Time = 6:00 pm 

Semi-Finals -  Saturday, Nov. 23 - Glen Falls Civic Center 

Classes A, C, D - 8:00 am Opening Ceremonies 

Classes B, AA afternoon wave 1:30 pm Opening Ceremonies

Finals -  Sunday, November 24, 2019 - Glen Falls Civic Center

A - 10:00 am, C & D - 12:00 pm, AA & B - 2:00 pm 

 

 

***Please note the above-mentioned dates/times are subject to change***

 

 

Key Dates

First practice permitted: Monday, August 19, 2019 

Last day to play - Sunday, October 20, 2019 

Pre-season meeting - Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - Horace Greeley HS - 7:00 pm 

(Varsity, JV, Freshman & Mod.) 

Volleyball Committee Meeting - Monday, October 21, 2019 - Site = TBA Time = 7:00 pm 

Seeding meeting - Monday, October 21, 2019 "New" Seeding Committee - 9:00 am 

All League/All Section Meeting - Monday, November 4, 2019 - Hendrick Hudson HS - 7:00 pm 

All Section Dinner - Monday, November 18, 2019 - Crowne Plaza - 7:00 pm